Todays the Day

Well, I really don’t think that the police officer got a hold of the freak texter. 7:11 am he sent me a good morning message. I’m so friggin’ privileged to have this texter in my life, huh. His first message yesterday, at a better time of 7:30 am, was a little strange. He said

It’s over 200! (to the theme of over 9000)

If it’s texts that he’s talking about, 200 sounds about right, but I’m only estimating. I only saved the last few days because my phone was full. If he’s saying hes gonna send 9000, you will really be hearing my screams very soon.

Honestly though, it won’t get that far. (I may be naive) I’m not sure about how long this process will take, but today’s the day the process will start. I should be hearing from my friendly neighborhood peace officer this afternoon. Apparently his attempts thus far have failed, so I know that the next step will be to give my statement and file charges. I really have to look into what this will all entail. I know they will be getting permission to access the cell phone companies phone records. OK, fine. I’m guessing that they will access mine as well. They know that I have expressed to freak texter my desire for him to stop a couple of different times, so I have nothing to hide . Then again, maybe I do have something to hide. My hubby is out of town, and I’m just wondering if they will see those texts. Hey, we’ve been married a long time and our personal life is going strong.  }red faced{ That’s the only thing I’m worried about, and I’m not really worried, just feeling more along the lines of “oh crap, why me.”

I feel like such an idiot, going to to the police for something such as this. They have much bigger fish to fry, and more serious things to deal with. The officer told me not to worry, that’s what they are there for.  }Smiling{  I think I did the right thing by trying to see if we could resolve the matter off the record first. I don’t want to make a mole hill out of nothing, I just want to be left a lone.

Ok, I have to go and get ready for work, yay me! I also have to stop by the bank, for some reason I’m getting charged $104.91 everyday for the last week, WTF??? I know, right…. I also have to stop by and pay my phone bill so that I can continue to receive the freaks messages. I just know that this will be a great day though!

TTFN,

Char

Leave a comment